NFL Weekly Picks – Week 6

The differential between the two of us sits at 10, 45-35 heading into week 6 of NFL competition. It all comes down to a few surprise victories that seem to be the difference each week, and one of us who picks the Browns to win each week regardless of the competition. On to the picks.

Sunday

Seattle Seahawks (2-2)  @ Chicago Bears (4-1)

Zach – I’m gonna be a little bold and pick the Seahawks. I think that they surprise the Bears who I think are running out of steam a little bit. Seattle.

Dustin – Bears. Seahawks just traded away Branch from an already weak receiving corps, and the Bears are at home, I think Da Bears win quite easily.

Atlanta Falcons (4-1) @ Philadelphia Eagles (3-2)

Z – Falcons. It’s hard to pick against the Falcons. Their defense is shutting people down and their offense is very capable.

D – Falcons. If Vick is still out, which is unclear but I suspect he is, then the Falcons win easily.

Cleveland Browns (1-4) @ Pittsburgh Steelers (3-1)

Z – Steelers. Realistically, what chance do the Browns have to win this game? Even less with McCoy making his first start.

D – Steelers. I hate to do it, but at Heinz Field, McCoy starting, I just don’t see much of a chance for the Browns to win this one.

Miami Dolphins (2-2) @ Green Bay Packers (3-2)

Z – Packers. Dolphins defense is good, but if Rodgers plays than the Packers win, if he doesn’t I’m not so sure.

D – Packers. It looks as though Rodgers will play, and if that is the case then they will win. It becomes a toss up if he is out.

Detroit Lions (1-4) @ New York Giants (3-2)

Z – Hmm… Giants. The Lions offense looked unbelievable last weekend, but it was just that, Giants shut them down.

D – Lions. They look to be getting better, and I think they could pull out a surprise against the Giants, who have already lost one at home, and it could always happen again.

New Orleans Saints (3-2) @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers(3-1)

Z – Saints. This is a winnable game for either team, it will come down to who executes the best, and I believe the Saints have to do, and will.

D – Saints. Easily. The Saints will come out, and play well but with the lack of a running game without Bush they will have to rely solely on Brees.

San Diego Chargers (2-3) @ St. Luis Rams (2-3)

Z – Chargers. I was surprised at how the Rams lost last weekend, I kind of expect a similar score this weekend.

D – Chargers. After losing to the Raiders last week I think they will bounce back.

Kansas City Chiefs (3-1) @ Houston Texans (3-2)

Z – Texans, I think they have to win this game more than the Chiefs have to win it.

D – Texans. The Chiefs, to me, have been ‘pretenders’ as opposed to contenders this whole time. and I think they begin slipping back down to where I expected them to be this season, towards .500

Baltimore Ravens (4-1) @ New England Patriots (3-1)

Z – This will be a fun one. I’m going with the Patriots.

D- Ravens. Even though Flacco has been sub-par so far, but the Ravens D should be able to work some of their old magic on Brady and the Pats.

Oakland Raiders (2-3) @ San Francisco 49ers (0-5)

Z – I think the Raiders add to the 49ers misery. Raiders, barely.

D- Niners. I am going to pick the Niners until they win one.

New York Jets (4-1) @ Denver Broncos (2-3)

Z – Jets, the home field advantage will be with the shockingly good Broncos passing game, but I think the Jets are too good to lose this game.

D – Jets. As long as Sanchez can keep his turnoverless streak going I don’t see the Jets losing to anyone.

Dallas Cowboys (1-3) @ Minnesota Vikings (1-3)

Z – Both teams are disappointing. Cowboys are better though, and they win.

D- Cowboys. If Favres elbow is still feeling weak then no deep routes and that hurts the Vikings offense too much to overcome.

Indianapolis Colts (3-2) @ Washington Redskins (3-2)

Z – Manning leads the way, Colts win.

D – Colts. Manning, at night. It’s a W for the Colts.

Monday

Tennessee Titans (3-2) @ Jacksonville Jaguars (3-2)

Z – I’m feeling a Monday night upset. Jaguars eek one out over the tough Titans D and Chris Johnson, even though Johnson has a big day.

D – Titans. I’m taking a chance in saying that CJ will be 100% as he missed practice yesterday, but I think the Titans can pull this out, in a battle of the RB’s, should be a great game, MOJO vs CJ.

This entry was posted in Dustin, NFL, NFL Weekly Picks, Zach and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

